Difference between revisions of "BUMP QUEUEMANAGER: Disconnecting queue manager users"

From m204wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with "==BUMP QUEUEMANAGER: Disconnecting queue manager users== ====Privileges==== <p>System manager or User 0</p> ====Function==== <p>Disconnects all users who have connections to...")
(No difference)

Revision as of 00:55, 16 December 2021

BUMP QUEUEMANAGER: Disconnecting queue manager users

Privileges

System manager or User 0

Function

Disconnects all users who have connections to the specified queue manager.

Syntax

BUMP {QUEUEMANAGER | QM} name

Where

name identifies a queue manager created with a DEFINE QUEUEMANAGER command.

Usage

When you want to disconnect users from a queue manager, follow these steps:

  1. Issue a STOP QUEUEMANAGER command to prevent additional access to the queue manager.
  2. Issue a BUMP QUEUEMANAGER command. Any active WebSphere MQ transactions for bumped users are backed out.

If the queue manager does not exist or has not been started, an error message is issued.