Difference between revisions of "BUMP QUEUEMANAGER: Disconnecting queue manager users"

From m204wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 7: Line 7:
 
<p>Disconnects all users who have connections to the specified queue manager. </p>
 
<p>Disconnects all users who have connections to the specified queue manager. </p>
  
====Syntax====
+
==Syntax==
 
<p class="syntax">BUMP {QUEUEMANAGER | QM} <span class="term">name</span> </p>
 
<p class="syntax">BUMP {QUEUEMANAGER | QM} <span class="term">name</span> </p>
  
Line 14: Line 14:
 
<var class="term">name</var> identifies a queue manager created with a DEFINE QUEUEMANAGER command.</p>
 
<var class="term">name</var> identifies a queue manager created with a DEFINE QUEUEMANAGER command.</p>
  
====Usage====
+
==Usage==
 
<p>
 
<p>
 
When you want to disconnect users from a queue manager, follow these steps:</p>
 
When you want to disconnect users from a queue manager, follow these steps:</p>

Revision as of 01:04, 16 December 2021

Summary

Privileges

System manager or User 0

Function

Disconnects all users who have connections to the specified queue manager.

Syntax

BUMP {QUEUEMANAGER | QM} name

Where

name identifies a queue manager created with a DEFINE QUEUEMANAGER command.

Usage

When you want to disconnect users from a queue manager, follow these steps:

  1. Issue a STOP QUEUEMANAGER command to prevent additional access to the queue manager.
  2. Issue a BUMP QUEUEMANAGER command. Any active WebSphere MQ transactions for bumped users are backed out.

If the queue manager does not exist or has not been started, an error message is issued.